Arizona Archaeological Council

Nominations for Historic Preservation Awards for Tucson and Pima County

03/10/2017 13:08 | AAC Admin (Administrator)

Dear Friend of Preservation,

Each year the Tucson-Pima County Historical Commission (T-PCHC) makes awards to those people and organizations that help to foster awareness and preservation of historic sites, structures, districts, and character in Tucson and Pima County.  We invite you to nominate worthwhile people and projects for awards in three categories:

  • The Alene Dunlap Smith and Paul Smith Award to those who have demonstrated a high level of dedication and long-term commitment toward historic preservation.
  • The Historic Preservation Award to those whose contributions to preservation have had a significant impact at the community level.
  • The Heritage Award to those who have volunteered time and effort on local history or preservation projects, undertaken rehabilitation of their own historic property, or successfully completed a National Register nomination of their own building.

To learn about the 2017 T-PCHC awards program and to download a nomination form, please visit the T-PCHC webpage at:

The deadline for all 2017 nominations is Friday March 31, 2017, at noon, and the awards ceremony will be held on the morning of Saturday, May 13, 2017, at the Scottish Rite Temple, 160 South Scott Avenue in downtown Tucson.  

© Arizona Archaeological Council
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software