Arizona Archaeological Council


The Arizona Archaeological Council is managed by a board of directors. Composed of ten people, the offices are the President, President-Elect, Immediate Past President, Secretary, Treasurer, Newsletter Editor, and four (4) Directors-at-Large.

Elections are held for open offices in the fall. The offices of President Elect, President, and Immediate Past President are held for one year. All other offices are held for two years, with two Directors-at-Large elected each year to facilitate continuity.



Board-of-Directors (2017)


President

Deil Lundin, MA

Principal Investigator

Cultural Team Leader

AZTEC Engineering

4561 E. McDowell Road

Phoenix, AZ, 85008

Email: dlundin@aztec.us

Term of service: 2017



Immediate Past President

Dr. Chris Loendorf

Senior Project Manager

Cultural Resource Management Program 

Gila River Indian Community

PO Box 2140

Sacaton, AZ 85147

Email: Chris.Loendorf@gric.nsn.us

Term of service: 2016



President-Elect

David Hart, RPA

Principal Investigator

Gulf South Research Corporation

2010 W. Anklam Road

Tucson, AZ 85745

Email: dhart@gsrcorp.com

Term of service: 2017



Treasurer

Walter "Dutch" Duering

Associate Curator

Arizona Museum of Natural History

1636 E Euclid Avenue

Phoenix, AZ 85042

Email: duering@stockmorehouse.com

Term of service: 2016-2018



Newsletter Editor/Technology Officer

Danny Rucker, RPA

Archaeologist

Transcon Environmental, Inc.

1745 S. Alma School Road, Suite 220

Mesa, AZ 85210

Email: druckeraacboard@gmail.com

Term of service: 2017-2018



Secretary

Dr. Glenn P. Darrington, RPA

Cultural Resource Group Manager

POWER Engineers Inc.

7600 North 16th Street  Suite 130

Phoenix, AZ 85020

Email: glenn.darrington@powereng.com 

Term of service: 2017-2018




Board Members-at-Large




Dr. Christopher Papalas

Lab Manager

AZTEC Engineering

4561 E. McDowell Road

Phoenix, AZ, 85008

Email: CPapalas@aztec.us

Term of service: 2016-2017



Chris Whiting

Archaeological Crew Chief

Cultural Resource Management Program 

Gila River Indian Community

PO Box 2140

Sacaton, AZ 85147

Email: Chris.Whiting@gric.nsn.us

Term of service: 2016-2017


Mark Brodbeck, MA, RPA

Cultural Resources Coordinator

HDR, Inc.

Email: mark.brodbeck@hdrinc.com

Term of service: 2017-2018


Glennda Luhnow, MA, RPA

Senior Archaeologist

Jacobs Engineering

101 N. First Ave. Suite 2600

Phoenix, AZ 85003

Email: glennda.luhnow@jacobs.com

Term of service: 2016-2017


© Arizona Archaeological Council
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software