Arizona Archaeological Council


The Arizona Archaeological Council is managed by a board of directors. Composed of ten people, the offices are the President, President-Elect, Immediate Past President, Secretary, Treasurer, Newsletter Editor, and four (4) Directors-at-Large.

Elections are held for open offices in the fall. The offices of President Elect, President, and Immediate Past President are held for one year. All other offices are held for two years, with two Directors-at-Large elected each year to facilitate continuity.



Board-of-Directors (2018)


President

David Hart, M.A., RPA

Principal Investigator

Gulf South Research Corporation

2010 W. Anklam Road

Tucson, AZ 85745

Email: dhart@gsrcorp.com

Term of service: 2018







Immediate Past President

Deil Lundin, M.A.

Principal Investigator

Cultural Team Leader

AZTEC Engineering

4561 E. McDowell Road

Phoenix, AZ, 85008

Email: dlundin@aztec.us

Term of service: 2018




President-Elect

Steve Swanson, PhD, RPA

Principal

Environmental Planning Group

4141 N 32nd Street Suite 102

Phoenix, AZ, 85018

Email: sswanson@epgllc.co

Term of Service: 2018




Treasurer

Hanna Stewart, M.A., RPA

Archaeologist, Cultural Resources Laboratory Manager

AZTEC Engineering

4561 E. McDowell Road

Phoenix, AZ, 85008

Email: Hstewart@aztec.us

Term of service: 2018-2019



Information Officer

Danny Rucker, M.A., RPA

Archaeologist

Transcon Environmental, Inc.

1745 S. Alma School Road, Suite 220

Mesa, AZ 85210

Email: druckeraacboard@gmail.com

Term of service: 2017-2018



Secretary

Glenn P. Darrington, PhD, RPA

Cultural Resource Group Manager

Power Engineers

7600 North 16th Street  Suite 130

Phoenix, AZ 85020

Email: glenn.darrington@powereng.com 

Term of service: 2017-2018




Board Members-at-Large




Brent Kober, MAS, RPA

Foresnic Archaeologist/GIS Manager

Northland Research, Inc.

1865 E. 3rd Street

Tempe, AZ 85281

Email: bkober@northlandresearch.com

Term of service: 2018-2019




Mary-Ellen Walsh, M.A., RPA

Archaeological Compliance Specialist

State Historic Preservation Office

1100 West Washington Street

Phoenix, AZ 85007

Email: mwalsh@azstateparks.gov

Term of service: 2018-2019



Mark Brodbeck, MA, RPA

Cultural Resources Coordinator

HDR, Inc.

Email: mark.brodbeck@hdrinc.com

Term of service: 2017-2018


Glennda Luhnow, M.A., RPA

Senior Archaeologist

Jacobs Engineering

101 N. First Ave. Suite 2600

Phoenix, AZ 85003

Email: glennda.luhnow@jacobs.com

Term of service: 2017-2018


© Arizona Archaeological Council
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software